Skip to main content

The dolphin tour is amazing! They come right up to the boat and they are so cute! We also got some amazing views of the military doing their daily maneuvers. All in all a great trip and worth the money!

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed April 27, 2015

We have always wanted to do a dolphin cruise and saw this one. It was so fun. We were with only a handful of other people, so we had the whole upper deck to ourselves. It was a little rough heading out and chilly but by the time we were heading back it was so nice. They have a full bar on the boat too and the guides were very informative.

“Best thing we did while in town.”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed April 21, 2015

was visiting a friend and it was only her kids 2nd time on a boat. Saw a lot of dolphins and enjoyed the experience. Would recommend and be interested in their winter tour for the whales. Staff was friendly

“great time”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed April 11, 2015

The dolphins tour was amazing! The staff was wonderful (a couple of them only worked for tips I wish I had known cause I don't carry cash on hand) . This is a definite must there were dolphins following trying to keep up with the boat. Our whole boat ride was full of dolphins amazing experience.

“Great experience!”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed February 15, 2015

We had a great time on the Rudee Flipper! We hung out with a humpback whale, who came within about 2 feet of our boat, and saw some bottlenose dolphins on the way back. It was very chilly, but the inside of the boat is heated and we had some Bailey's and hot chocolate to warm up! The trip was a great value and well worth the money spent. We will be back for more Rudee Tours!

“Wonderful Winter Wildlife Tour!”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed January 22, 2015

My daughter and I went for our 5th whale / winter wildlife tour with Rudee Tours last weekend and had an amazing trip! We actually went out twice in one weekend! Over the years we've always chosen Rudee Tours. Their captains are experienced and you can tell they care about the marine mammals,the environment and the comfort and enjoyment of their passengers. They are knowledgable and friendly. We were lucky on both days to see lots of whales! What a great time! I highly recommend this tour! The mate and the captain come over the PA system periodically to give updates, information about the wildlife and we found it very interesting!

“Best Whale Watching Ever!”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed September 5, 2014

This was an awesome experience!! We went on this fast, awesome ride in the morning. We did receive the discount for the 1030 ride. The ocean was wavy that morning. We had such a great time and yes when the sign says your going to be wet...YOU'RE GOING TO GET WET!! We saw dolphins, the young girl that was giving the information was funny and was able to give background on what we were seeing. The music played and we loved every minute of the ride. We loved the ride, it was so worth the money. We did purchase the before picture, it was a nominal charge and worth it.

“Fun Fun Fun!!”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed January 25, 2015

My 14 year old wanted to take the dolphin tour boat but the girl at the ticket booth talked me into the Rudee Rocket instead.My daughter was angry! We has such a wonderful time we went back again the next day. Great staff!

“Great time!”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a great time on this ride! Fun music, lots of dolphins and a thrill ride! We were in the first two seats that were supposed to be less wet than the others however we were told we would feel a rougher ride. It wasn't as rough as we expected and perhaps the ocean conditions were responsible. Our 6 year old granddaughter loved it! We will definitely do this again the next time we go to Virginia Beach! The crew made it a lot of fun!

“Outstanding fun!”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed January 2, 2015

We have vacationed in Virginia Beach every summer for the last few years. We have gone on The Rocket twice. Both times it was a lot of fun. It is a high speed boat ride complete with music. We cruised past our hotel and saw lots of dolphins. I would recommend the Rocket to anyone who wants to have a fun time while in Virginia Beach!

“Great time on the Rocket”